Hi! from Hannah Deighan

My name is Hannah Deighan and I am one of the new EAS Student Support Interns for this year. I am a final year student studying English Literature and History at Glasgow, so I will be graduating this summer. I am from a town on the outskirts of Glasgow, and I spent last year studying abroad in the United States, so I know how it feels to move abroad!

In my spare time, I take ballet classes, and I am a member of Glasgow University’s dance society, ‘Dancemania’. With Dancemania, I take part in a show every year, and take weekly dance classes in the Glasgow University Union and Queen Margaret Union. Apart from dance, I play the violin, have a part time job in a clothes shop, and love to travel at weekends. I am really looking forward to the weekend trips as part of our social programme, because I will get the chance to visit some of my favourite places in Scotland, and some new places too! I look forward to getting to know you all this year, and hope you have a great experience in Glasgow.

Leave a Reply

